Governance & Legislation

Sask Pork is guided by a producer-elected, 6 member Board of Directors representing a cross section of all hog production levels.

Elections are held in odd numbered years and directors elected may serve a maximum of three two-year terms. The Chairman, Vice Chairman and Audit Chair positions are elected annually by the Board of Directors at the first full meeting of directors following the Annual General Meeting.

The organization operates according to the Pork Industry Development Plan Regulations and reports to the The Agri-Food Council, an independent board appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council accountable to the Minister of Agriculture under the The Agri-Food Act, 2004.

Board Orders

The following Board Orders are in effect and received approval of the Saskatchewan Agri-Food Council Board of Directors on December 5, 2014.

Download or view as PDFs.