Board of Directors & Staff

 

Elections are held every two years in odd numbered years. All registered producers are eligible to be nominated and hold a seat on the board of directors. Terms are two-years with a maximum of three consecutive terms.

 
 

Board of Directors 2017 - 2019

Casey Smit (Chairman)
Olymel
caseysmit@olymel.com
Tel:  (306) 682-7222
Fax: (306) 682-5042

John Beckton (Audit Chair)
Brock Stock Farm Ltd.
beckton.agsasktel.net
Tel:  (306) 934-2727
Fax: (306) 652-6665

Dickson Gould
The Progressive Group of Companies Inc.
dgould@Theprogressivegroup.ca
Tel:  (204-388-7010
Fax: (204-794-5600

Curt Kowalchuk
Polar Pork Farms
ckowalchuk@polarpork.com
Tel:  (306) 231-3737
Fax: (306) 500-9836

Jay McGrath
Sinnett Pork Farm Ltd.
sinnettpork@sasktel.net
Tel:  (306) 286-3553
Fax: (306) 365-9992

Toby Tschetter (Vice Chair)                 
Star City Farming
tschettertoby@gmail.com
Tel:  (306) 863-2361
Fax: (306) 863-2346

Staff

Mark Ferguson
General Manager
Tel:  (306) 343-3503
mferguson@saskpork.com

Kim Browne
Consumer & Community Relations
Industry Communications
Pork Symposium Coordinator

Tel:  (306) 343-3506
kbrowne@saskpork.com

Patty Riley
Finance and Administration
Tel: (306) 343-3507
priley@saskpork.com

Ravneet Kaur, MSc
Producer Services Manager
Tel: (306) 343-3502
rkaur@saskpork.com